Patti Murin’s Frozen: The Broadway Musical soundtrack now on iTunes

Key art for Frozen: The Broadway Musical. Photo Credit: Courtesy of Disney.
Key art for Frozen: The Broadway Musical. Photo Credit: Courtesy of Disney. /

Frozen: The Broadway Musical’s cast album is now on iTunes, so One Chicago fans can enjoy several songs performed by Chicago Med’s Patti Murin.

Patti Murin‘s vocal performance in Frozen: The Broadway Musical is astounding, and now One Chicago fans can listen to it wherever you are—thanks to the release of the show’s cast album on iTunes.

You can now download Frozen: The Broadway Musical (Original Broadway Cast Recording) on iTunes for $13.99 by clicking here.

The album consists of 22 songs, of which Patti Murin is credited as Anna on nine of them—so that’s almost half the record. iTunes will also allow you to purchase her songs individually, but at $1.29 a piece, that’s $11.61 so you’re almost better off getting the entire album anyway.

Which we would wholeheartedly recommend. Patti Murin’s recordings are absolutely brilliant; her solo “True Love” is worth the purchase price of the record alone. It also has an equally lovely music video for the acoustic version, which highlights her vocal capabilities. Check it out:

But beyond that, even if you haven’t seen the musical or even seen the movie, the Frozen Broadway soundtrack is an altogether enchanting album. Patti’s co-star Caissie Levy is equally outstanding as Elsa; her version of “Let It Go” is just as strong as Idina Menzel’s, but in a totally different way where she makes the song her own.

And there are some catchy duets here, too, that are the kind of lively back and forths you’d expect from a Disney production. Plus, the record has some perks: of the 22 songs, a dozen of them are new for the musical, including one outtake that hasn’t been heard before.

Watch One Chicago on fuboTV: Watch over 67 live sports and entertainment channels with a 7-day FREE trial!

And per the press release, for the recording of the album, the size of the backing orchestra has more than doubled—from 21 to 44 musicians. So you’re getting an even richer musical experience here. If you’re a Chicago Med fan, you’ll want to give this a listen because it will make you fall in love with Patti Murin all over again.

Note that this is just the release of the digital album; if you want a physical CD, you’ll unfortunately have to wait another month. The physical copy isn’t slated to release until June 8th. Until then, you can watch this video from behind the scenes of the recording session, including commentary from Patti about several tracks:

Below is the complete Frozen Broadway soundtrack track listing, and we’ve hyperlinked each of Patti’s songs so that you can sample them:

1. Vuelie / Let the Sun Shine On – Company
2. A Little Bit of You – Young Elsa, Young Anna
3. Do You Want to Build a Snowman? – Young Anna, Anna, Elsa
4. For the First Time in Forever – Anna, Elsa, Townspeople
5. Hans of the Southern Isles – Hans
6. Queen Anointed – Townspeople
7. Dangerous to Dream – Elsa, Townspeople
8. Love Is an Open Door – Anna, Hans
9. Reindeer(s) Are Better Than People – Kristoff
10. What Do You Know About Love? – Anna, Kristoff
11. In Summer – Olaf
12. Hans of the Southern Isles (reprise) – Hans, Weselton, Townspeople
13. Let It Go – Elsa

14. Hygge – Oaken, Kristoff, Anna, Olaf, Family & Friends
15. For the First Time in Forever (reprise) – Elsa, Anna
16. Fixer Upper – Bulda, Pabbie, Olaf, Hidden Folk
17. Kristoff Lullaby – Kristoff
18. Monster – Elsa, Hans, Men
19. True Love – Anna
20. Colder by the Minute – Anna, Kristoff, Elsa, Hans, Townspeople
21. Finale / Let It Go – Company

22. When Everything Falls Apart Outtake – Olaf, Kristoff, Anna

Next: Watch Chicago Med's Jeff Hephner save the day

Download the Frozen Broadway soundtrack now through iTunes. For more information on all of the Chicago Med cast members, follow the Chicago Med show category at One Chicago Center.